DriveThruRPG.com
Browse Categories













Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
You must be logged in to rate this
Into the Darkness
by Mark F. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/10/2021 14:42:14

What a guy! I got this download for free from Luke on his subscriber mailing list and after a quick read through I am impressed! for 2$ its well worth the buy. The different monsters have meaningful and compelling sides to join with, depending on how your players engage.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Into the Darkness
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

RPG Backstory Template
by Ivan H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/08/2021 16:33:38

I always wanted to have something like this, Luke, and you made my life much easier with this thingy. So, thank you! Great content (as usual) <3 ^^



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
RPG Backstory Template
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Creator Reply:
You are very welcome, Ivan! :D
You are very welcome, Ivan! :D
The Tower of Yladhra the Grim
by Michael I. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/07/2021 11:04:14

I originally planned on running this for a one shot but it ended up fitting well for one of my campaigns. It helped give me a break on the level of prep work which balanced well since I put this into a VTT. This was worth the price and my party really enjoyed it.

Thanks Luke!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Tower of Yladhra the Grim
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

RPG Random Encounter Collection
by Ronald D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/15/2021 20:02:54

Luke I enjoyed reading this and got many ideas for my campaign. Keep up the good work.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
RPG Random Encounter Collection
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Creator Reply:
Thank you! Happy to hear it was helpful for you! :D
RPG Trap Collection
by Sun-Ae P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/13/2021 09:57:21

Love it! Note: the cover doesn't reflect the actual traps inside the booklet. lol (maybe one or two of the images.)

If i counted right, there's 28 Traps in this. (Edit: He updates this and adds more traps over time.)

My favorite things: 1) These traps are simple/easy to understand. 2) they're marked with a difficulty rating "not dangerous/setback?/dangerous?/deadly" and mentions character levels this trap can be for. 2) Description/ Trigger / Effect/ Countermeasures Its suuuuuper clear. (Constructive Critisism: Please add this to the Trap called "Octonote". It's one long decription but it can be split into "Trigger"[Playing any other note...] and "Countermeasures" [Characters who succeed on a DC...])

Also for fun, I've written into the margin of some of these, to give it a reason to exist. "elf door/lock", "neat item", "bridge trap"..... and my favorite note is "Drunk Wizard". (I mean, come on. a good handful of these were totally created by a drunk wizard and they're awesome.)

These traps are clear, fun, silly, devistating,... its got allllll kinds. I recommend this list of traps to any DM to suppliment their game traps.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
RPG Trap Collection
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Into the City of Spiders
by Sun-Ae P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/13/2020 22:07:36

I love this adventure but I've been tripped up by some typos and have some constructive critisism.

0) Page 10, A1 (Just me, maybe?) "A sturdy iron door, designed to be lifted upwards, and a steel portcullis stands at either end." I misread this as meaning there was a door and on either side of the door was a portcullis. But what it is saying is, "there is an iron door on the south side and a portcullis on the north side." I don't know if anyone else will trip on reading this so I thought I'll mention it.

1) Page 11, Map: Missing label for A13: Bathes. (found on page 14 and realized the label was missing from the map.)

2) Page 12, Typo. "attept to retreat, ... to A15 through the normal door,..." This is incorrect since every paragraph after that proves that it should have said A11.

3) Page 13, Line through the Read Aloud: The top line for the Read Aloud on this page is unfortunately cutting through the first line of text. Dunno if that can be fixed. thought i should mention it. (its still readable so not a big deal).

4) Page 13, What are the Boots of Drow? Is it homebrew, or from a previous edition? I can only find this version of it on the internet: Adds +2 to Dexterity and –2 to Strength (the score, not the mods). Is this the boots you intended?

5) Page 18, "He joins any combat on round two after he as cast..." Should this say "after he has cast..."?

6) Page 19, Occupants. "....was here with, but likely left to aid the..." Shouldn't the 'with' be removed? I don't think it's supposed to be there.

7) Page 18/20, 18 mentions "cloudkill" but the spellbook in Appendix A page20 is missing "5th Level: Cloudkill"

8) oh and. where should i roll the treasure hoard that was mentioned at the beginning? or am i misunderstanding something?

I'm very glad you mention loot after every encounter. I love the Lounge :) I love how there's simple tactics to follow to help us use the Enemies. I love most things.

Thanks for making this!



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Into the City of Spiders
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Prisoners of the Drow
by Sun-Ae P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/13/2020 18:56:36

I really like it but there's a few things I'd like to mention. So I'm starting with constructive critisism. (I don't mean to be spiteful or anything but i think you will appreciate the feedback. If you update the file with some corrections or additions i mention, I'll change my rating to 5/5.)

(1) Page 5 DM Notes: it "This adventure contains one roll from the level 6-10 treasure horde table." A) Typo: you mean a treasure hoard. horde is a horde of people, not a collection of items. B) Typo: level 6-10 should be 5-10 (this is fixed in Into the City of Spiders) C) It should mention where this table can be found: DMG137. D) I didn't see what page in your PDF for when I should roll for the treasure table. I've been looking for it after reading the whole PDF and haven't found it. (I personally wrote it into IC5 behind the secret door in a locked chest I made up.)

"This adventure contains one roll from the level 5-10 treasure hoard table (DMG p137) on page # of this PDF."

(2) Loopholes = Arrow slits In "Into the City of Spiders" page 6 you clearly mention that Loopholes mean arrow slits. In "Prisoners of the Drow" I didn't know this and I was confused for a while until I found out Loophole is another word for arrow slits. If you're able to update this PDF, if you add "(arrow slits)" at atleast the first mention of Loopholes (like you did with Into the City of Spiders), I think people will appreciate this.

(3) Page 12, Room S1 The Ceiling Hole says it leads to S2. but there is no S2. this actually leads to IC1. I figured this out from the map on page 13.

(4) Page 11 and 12, Ceiling Holes? P1 has a circle to P2. It's seen on the map and clearly mentioned on p12. "Arcane Runes" and "Ceiling Hole". P2 on the map has a circle, it is not a hole (as it is visually depicted on page 13 in room IC1). This may be a limitation of the image, but I would suggest adding a black filled-in-circle in the middle of the floor of P2 in the map. I'm grateful that the P2 description describes the hole in the floor. However, P2 does not explain how to get to the Floor of P3-4-5. I wrote in "Ceiling hole to continue to upper floor P3-P4-P5". (i'm kinda laughing at the idea that someone can stumble into the hole on that floor and falling flat on their face in P1)

(5) Genders of NPCs/Enemies I think this usually doesn't matter but fyi, I assumed the drow mage was female (since drow society is matriarchial or however that's spelled) until it said 'he' on page 14. Not a big deal if I accidentally changed his gender but I thought i'd mention this: i think its a good idea to mention genders of the named/important NPCs.

Now I'm done with critisism. I love this. 1) I love the set up and information at the beginning. (pages 4-6) 2) I love love that each room has a Read-Aloud Text. They're so helpful! 3) Your rooms are clear and easy to understand. 4) I love the guidance you give as to how the enemies will attack the PCs. Tactics!

Thanks so much! Fan of your YouTube



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Prisoners of the Drow
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Into the Darkness
by Exequiel D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/16/2020 08:25:20

Excellent. I really like when the player can team up with the bad ones and this is the case.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Into the Darkness
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

RPG NPC Collection
by Ben J. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/22/2020 09:41:55

Great, lots of good info on each NPC, lots of detail but not overwhelming.Love the voice descriptions too.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
RPG NPC Collection
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Demons Below?
by Jack M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/18/2020 14:18:31

A really well made one off adventure. my players had a great time playing through this dungeon and I had a great time running it. it is very well organized and easy to find important information quickly. and the map is nice as well. also I am a very new DM so I would definitely recommend it to other new DMs. Overover all, it is well worth your $1.99



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Demons Below?
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Into the Darkness
by Jon J. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/19/2019 10:37:06

This one or two session adventure (depending how thorough -- and bloodthisrty -- your players are!) is a steal for under a dollar. Send your players into the darkness, where they will have to make some tough decisions as various forces of evil try to put the party against the others. Can they afford to take a stand for good, or will they be forced to compromise with evil to get the treasure in time?

I love giving my players moral quandries, and for a shortish dungeon, this has it in spades. I could see expanding this into an entire arc, with each section of the addventure becoming an entire dungeon in its own right. Definitely buy this if you want to watch your players squirm, trying to decide which villain is least deserving of their swords.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Into the Darkness
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Into the City of Spiders
by Ted B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/20/2018 11:09:11

Great adaptability for any campaign. Amazing clear and easy to read maps. 10 out 10!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Into the City of Spiders
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Into the City of Spiders
by Dan H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/18/2018 07:15:04

This module was awesome! The teleportation gate entrance and level variabilility make it easy to work into a campaign. The maps and enemies were well formated and easy to read. Looking forward to more!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Into the City of Spiders
by Beth V. e. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/16/2018 18:50:16

It's very well formatted, with clear and nice maps and the colors work quite well. I haven't played the module it's simple and straightforward.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Into the City of Spiders
by Matthew T. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/06/2018 19:26:05

This module is a simple campaign with a simple premise. Get the hostages and get out. The idea of this module mainly being a stealth mission is intriguing and is definitely worth exploring the idea of a stealth mission with your group. The module itself is presented very finely in an easy to read format. The enemy encounters are easy to run with limited spell casters to slow down the combat when new dms are involved. Unfortunately I was unable to print a color version so my criticisms of the module's maps may have to do with that. However there is a problem with a map in the module therein a room is described within the text but is unlabled on the map. However after some slight hunting I was able to find the unmarked room. I was also able to spot some minor spelling errors but it did not take away from the reading. This would most certainly need to be watched in the future and DMs would do well to look over this module and work out the kinks before going to the table. Overall this little module is worth the meager $2.99 for thee 2-3 sessions that this will last your group (depending on how they play).



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 1 to 15 (of 15 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates