DriveThruRPG.com
Browse Categories













Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
You must be logged in to rate this
Historiae Mundi: A History of the Known World
by Benoit L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/05/2021 15:03:03

I just received the book printed Premium Hardcover book. It's really nice. The art is amazing. The lore is deep and detailed. This is my first POD book with DriveThruRPG and I'm impressed how well the book came out. Great addition to my RPG library!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Historiae Mundi: A History of the Known World
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Artesia: Adventures in the Known World
by Benoit L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/22/2021 18:11:07

2021 [edit] - I just downloaded the high rez version of the book. The artwork is bloody amazing! As usual, the book intself is dense and very detailed. The setting has a rich and deep world history spanning multiple ages. It's based on Fuzion Lifepath (toll d10, add modifiers to beat a target number or the oppononent's roll.... so the system is very crunchy, but playable for sure. It took me a while to figure things out... but in the end the combat is viseral and viscious. The magic and religion is there... and it's part of the setting. There are consequences to your actions... and when combat is over... the funerals (because there is an afterlife for the people that die) with prayers and stuff. The magic system is open but has lots of stuff to read and wrap your head around it. It's one of the nicest RPG books that I have in my library. Bottom line... I want more content Mark! :)



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Artesia: Adventures in the Known World
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Artesia: Adventures in the Known World
by Brendan G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/22/2021 13:23:47

Possibly the most famous book ever written, depending on the company.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Artesia Besieged #1
by Benoit L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/20/2021 10:23:55

The art is fantastic! Medieval drama with a really great story!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Artesia Besieged #1
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Artesia Besieged #2
by Benoit L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/20/2021 10:18:49

This story is all that I ever wanted in a High Medieval settings. The story is really great, and the characters truly engaging!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Artesia Besieged #2
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Artesia Besieged #3
by Benoit L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/20/2021 10:17:27

I really enjoyed reading this "last" issue of a truly amazing series! The art is great! The story is great! I want more!!!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Artesia Besieged #3
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

The Last Barrow
by Robby A. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/09/2021 11:20:17

This a beautiful production, easy to adapt to any system.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Last Barrow
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

The Last Barrow
by Robert M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/21/2020 12:38:29

Stunning artwork makes this worth the purchase even if no other gaming interest is involved. The burial mound detail lends itself to easy incorporation into any game and the rules conversions make the process of running the encounters very straightforward for many systems. Conceptually, the structure has been useful to me for solving the riddle of cultural interactions involving burial practices of superceded races in Bronze Age Wales with which I was struggling so I am looking forward to unleashing this on the players!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Artesia Compendium
by Keith M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/25/2014 04:54:22

What little art there is is good, the rest is an... encyclopedia of the people and the world of Artesia, so if you like behind the fictional scenes reads you'll probably enjoy it.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Artesia Compendium
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Artesia #1
by Keith M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/25/2014 04:53:44

Good artwork, the story was okay, but the style of talking and telling put a distance between me and the story that left me cold.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Artesia #1
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Book of Urgrayne
by Colin T. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/20/2012 18:00:56

I'd hoped that Book of Urgrayne would serve as a good intro to Artesia; unfortunately it seems to be more of a supplement for fans. The art is excellent but I don't have enough background to make these stories meaningful.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Book of Urgrayne
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Book of Urgrayne
by matt b. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/03/2012 07:06:35

Pretty good stuff but we are coming in the middle of the story. Great art but hard to follow, like reading a middle chapter of a Tolkien, George RR Martin or Robert Jordan book. However, it is intriguing to make one go look for more, and that's what it is supposed to do: entice. This could be a great world. The villainess is intriguing, as well. I would find out more about Artesia.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Book of Urgrayne
by David F. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/30/2011 12:39:20

I loved the art on thats and the feeling I got about the world. The only issue I had was that since it was a serious of viniets it was hard to follow.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Artesia Compendium
by Nick K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/29/2011 21:04:20

This is a good product. I hope it actually downloads after I fillout this stuff. If not then I really have no ideas what it will be like. However, in the past RPG products have been good, but sparse.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Artesia Compendium
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Artesia: The Book of Dooms Volume 1
by Billiam B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/17/2010 17:11:13

Marvellous art work, excellent line and colour work (if not a little naughty in places!), inventive use of frame. Compelling story. Ace.

(special offer copy - I don't often purchase graphic novels online - not sure if I can comment on standard price/value for money)



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Artesia: The Book of Dooms Volume 1
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 23 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates