DriveThruRPG.com
Browse Categories













Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
You must be logged in to rate this
Six Seasons in Sartar
by Sean C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/26/2021 21:31:02

What a fabulous, detailed, well thought-out, start to a campaign! I bought the hardcover book, and it's lovely and beautifully produced. I love the idea of having a campaign that starts with cultural events like rituals of adulthood amd so on...I love how this book gets characters stuck into their tribe before the world-shaking events start. I'm very gappy that the next book in the series is already on the verge of coming out, too!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Six Seasons in Sartar
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Secrets of HeroQuesting
by Sean C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/25/2021 22:21:38

For me, heroquesting is the holy grail of runequest roleplaying. I've been waiting for this since the 80s! I'm Chaosium will eventually get around to "Gregging" this in a couple years, but, in the meanwhile this is an excellent and extremely helpful supplement for heroquesting, and one that I'm sure I'll continue to draw on even after Chaosium releases its own rules and guidelines.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Secrets of HeroQuesting
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Denarius the Minter
by Scott K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/25/2021 20:05:04

Really enjoyed the new cults. These will definitely be fun to work into the game and should add some interesting flavor. Recommend to anyone considering getting this.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Denarius the Minter
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Stafford Library - Heortling Mythology
by Sean C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/23/2021 00:06:46

Whether you're looking for specific myths for Runequest storytelling or heroquesting or you just want to steep yourself in the deep Gloranthan background, this is a killer buy. About 200 pages of Heortling goodness-everyrthing from the Dawn Ages through the hero wars, very nicely edited and laid out, though with only a few piece of art besided the header that is on most pages. I bought the PDF and loved it enough that I finally tracked down the POD option that is available at Lulu. Would have preferred to buy here, but glad it was available at all, to be honest.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Stafford Library - Heortling Mythology
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

A Rough Guide to Glamour
by Sean C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/22/2021 23:54:41

There's never enough Lunar stuff out there, and this fills a big hole very nicely. It's good writing, good art, and good layout. The type is a little larger than some books, but my aging eyes are very appreciative, and there's still plenty of content here, too. I love how rich and varied the content is here...it really is like a rough guide, with everything from people and places (there's a whole gazeteer) to cults and myths. I bought this in print and PDF, and both are of very fine quality.

This book is originally the player's guidebook for the wildly fabulous life of Moonson RQ LARP. My 2 fervent wishes are 1) that book 2 of Moonson would come out soon and that 2) both of those supplements would make it to print. Even without the Moonson stuff, though, the Rough Guide to Glamour is an excellent standalone supplement for any edition of RQ. I plan to use it for RQG. The system stuff in it (much of it is system free) is RQG.

A great product, one that's both a fun read and a useful supplement.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
A Rough Guide to Glamour
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Pulp Cthulhu (7th edition Call of Cthulhu)
by Edward C. O. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/20/2021 16:20:48

i have the physical and pdf version, so i will be referencing the physical book.

this is a soucrebook, this book allows you to be able to essentially punch cthluhu in the face. which you know, it's fun!

the setting is in the 1930s or whatever setting your campaign is in, and a few key features in this book:

1) Hero Archetypes, this are specific abilities to your character, think class stat benefits from dnd and you're on the right track. you get additional 100 points for skills and additional talents and traits. 2) increased HP. Base CoC your health isn't very high, at most it can be 12-15hp lowest 7-9hp. in pulp, the hp is double digits so when building your character, it is encouraged to get higher stats. 3) this is more action oreinted, sure you can definitely role play, it's still the foundation of CoC, combat you have a much better chance of walking away, and Luck plays a much bigger role in pulp cthulhu.

if you want an Indiana Jones, or 1990s The Mummy like adventures, this is a fun game.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Pulp Cthulhu (7th edition Call of Cthulhu)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Citizens of the Lunar Empire
by Jonathan W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/18/2021 02:40:25

Citizens of the Lunar Empire is a sourcebook and setting for a gamemaster to capitalise on and, after reading it, I now have a strong desire to run an urban detective story. But it is more than that – it is also a great source of information about the cities and citizens within the empire (I loved reading the character vignettes to see what cults these citizens worshipped).

The book is well written. A great attention has been paid to getting the mood right e.g. The beautiful sound of a close harmony duet wafts out into the street. Alongside the main text there is a lot of boxed text with examples, extra detail and quirky information. There are also plenty of character hooks for the gamemaster to exploit.

Great character pen-pictures are beautifully augmented by the many images. The art is excellent and brings the people of Glamour (the city within which the sourcebook is based) to life. These images are counterposed by a series of geometric drawings of the insula (the city block) which gives the reader very clear instructions on the block’s layout and feel. These two contrasting styles (the curves of the character images and the straight lines of the buildings) are woven together throughout the book and it is very effective.

The book is clear and crisp to read and lovingly laid out. Oh, and the front cover is a delight.

There is so much to commend about this book.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Citizens of the Lunar Empire
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

The Armies and Enemies of Dragon Pass
by Jonathan W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/18/2021 00:10:50

When I was fifteen I bought ‘Armies of the Macedonian and Punic Wars’ by Duncan Head. I treasured it, re-reading it over and over.

The Armies and Enemies of Dragon Pass feels to me like Glorantha’s version of this book …but with so much more detail. The Armies and Enemies of Dragon Pass has been lovingly put together and it is clear that the author understands ancient warfare and Glorantha very well.

Great book – lovely art and a very enjoyable to read.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Armies and Enemies of Dragon Pass
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Creator Reply:
Hi Jonathan, Thank you for your comments. The WRG books, along with Osprey were an inspiration for this volume. I am pleased you enjoyed it. There's a companion covering the Genertelan West and I am slowly working on another. Regards, Martin
[Polish] Zgrozy Gotyckie
by Piotr P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/17/2021 10:12:45

Zgrozy Gotyckie nie są szybkim i łatwym materiałem. Są przystankiem w drodze. Miejscem, gdzie można się na chwile zatrzymać i porozglądać. Są krókim, zgrabynm widoczkiem-pocztówką pokazującą grozę i gotyk z perspektywy literatury, kultury, sztuki (filozofii?) na przestrzeni dziejów. Dużo nawiązań do bibliografii zachęca do dalszego zgłębiania tematu, do poszerzania świadomości twórczej. Może akurat pędzisz włąśnie z sesjami Cthulhu i nie zdajesz sobie sprawy gdzie zmierzasz? Ten materiał może być dla Ciebie! Ja czekam na kolejne!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
[Polish] Zgrozy Gotyckie
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

S. Petersen's Field Guide to Lovecraftian Horrors
by Michele F. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/12/2021 11:38:19

A very lovely book, the art is very suggestive and the man reason while the decription is not too exhaustive, but nonetheless it will hepl inspire bookerpes that know nothing about lovecraftina creatures.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
S. Petersen's Field Guide to Lovecraftian Horrors
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Keeper's Kit
by Vasileios S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/11/2021 12:10:15

This is worth it for the AMAZING Little People scenario that is included. Just...amazing!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Keeper's Kit
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Yig's Teeth: A Call of Cthulhu Scenario for Down Darker Trails
by Kevin K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/11/2021 00:12:56

Nice short adventure. I am buying up pretty much everthing that I can use for Down Darker Trails and Yig's Teeth is well worth the price. Has some nicely fleshed out pre-gen characters as well. Worth a gander.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Yig's Teeth: A Call of Cthulhu Scenario for Down Darker Trails
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Full Fathom Five: Call of Cthulhu
by Carson C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/10/2021 14:41:42

I recently ran this scenario for my friends, and it was one of the most fun and unique Call of Cthulhu sessions we had in a while. Full Fathom Five does a wondderful job blending horror, classic Mythos threats, and a unique setting. There's plenty of resources in the scenario to truly immerse your group into the setting. There were plenty of fun twists, and so many ways that the events could unfold. Personally for my group it ended with a wonderfully chaotic confrontation between my PCs, followed by plenty of death and insanity. A great blend of Call of Cthulhu and a Moby Dick style whaling story.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Full Fathom Five: Call of Cthulhu
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

The Duellist Academy
by Lord S. E. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/09/2021 13:58:38

I've been wrestling with 7th Sea 2e for a long time now. I finally threw in the towel and started to adapt the R&K rules, it didn't look too hard at first, but then it started to get more complicated as I delved into weapons, Dramatic sequences...

Then I discovered this: Duellist Academy, and it adapted the two systems wonderfully! And he even wrote an adaptation of the Dramatic risks: Sharper than Any Blade, well done.

For others looking to "fix the system" these two are awesome!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Duellist Academy
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

The Great Trap
by Bridgett J. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/09/2021 09:05:25

The Great Trap is quite a ride! The Pre-Gen characters are AMAZING. They’re colorful, empowered and have extremely unique backstories and secrets. It was incredibly refreshing (and exciting) to play an empowered Investigator. However, despite the knowledge, skills and spells given, the Investigators are still quite vulnerable, and that in itself, was also a good bit of fun. The scenario has a couple twists and turns that caught me completely off guard. The art is brilliant and very appropriate for both the feel of the scenario and the era. The scenario is refreshing, creepy and investigative heavy. There are a couple chases that are well executed and a few scenes that if you have a roleplay heavy group, they could poke and prod to their curiosity’s and heart’s desire for well beyond the suggested run time! There’s so much that I want to say, but due to respect of potential spoilers I’ll just say this: buy it. Run it. Play it.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Great Trap
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 937 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates