DriveThruRPG.com
Browse Categories













Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
You must be logged in to rate this
Horrors
by Luke A. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/07/2021 15:58:20

FASA's books had top notch setting and story elements, this book is no different. The excellent art and story-telling via narration greatly aid if you would like to use the horrors in a different system.

The scan is excellent quality. I wish there was a print on demand copy available to order.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Horrors
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Earthdawn Fourth Edition Elven Nations (ED4)
by Paul D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/06/2020 10:28:11

No real world politics of any kind found in this book. No gender bashing, no ethnicity shaming and no status shaming. What an absolutely refreshing change to have a product contain none of it in an entertainment medium where one tries to escape from the mundainity or horror of real life.

As for the product itself, top quality pdf as you should have come to expect if you are buying into the Fourth edition of this game much like myself.

The stuff on the Blood Wood elves is pretty horrifying, the various sacrifices made to ensure survival. I eat this up like candy, you really get a feel for what elves as a race are and how one could be portrayed at your table.

Keep up the great work, you have a fan.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Earthdawn Fourth Edition Elven Nations (ED4)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Shattered Pattern
by Allegra V. R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/31/2019 19:15:00

A good adventure- with an interesting solution for GMs who wish to follow a set path without railroading! The hook may be weak for some groups, but that is easily tweaked.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Shattered Pattern
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Scars: An Earthdawn Novel
by Allegra V. R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/31/2019 19:12:28

Powerful story, more than just fluff. Gives us a complex character and interesting development. The climax was beautiful- Mountainshadow done right! I'd love to talk more, but that would be spoilery. Read and enjoy, it's well worth the price. Still struggling to get through my copy of Little Treasures since French is not my first language, or even my second...



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Scars: An Earthdawn Novel
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Horrors
by Allegra V. R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/14/2019 21:15:13

The emphasis on storytelling in Earthdawn and Shadowrun, rather than pages of cookie-cutter monster stat blocks, make even the older books easy to adapt to modern systems.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Horrors
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Horrors
by Jakub J. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/20/2018 02:44:40

Good quality, great content. No issue detected :).



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Earthdawn Fourth Edition Travar: The Merchant City
by A customer [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/13/2017 21:33:01

As a long-time Earthdawn GM, I had been looking forward to the release of Travar as that city had only been minimally covered in previous sourcebooks and scenarios. After reading this sourcebook, I believe I have a good grasp of what Travar (the city) is all about. Overall, I thought the book was very helpful content-wise and in most respects covered what I expected. I will confess that I didn't really care for a lot of the pre-scourge history of Travar and probably wouldn't use it in my campaign, but otherwise was pleased with the content.

Conversely, the presentation left a lot to be desired. This book was poorly edited. Paragraphs jump from past tense to present tense or vice versa frequently. In at least one place, material was left out (at a page change, so this could have been what would have been called a type setting issue in the old days). I found the grammatical issues troubling as I often had to re-read paragraphs to try to understand the text.

I would suggest that FASA not rely on spell and grammar checkers and invest in a good editor.

To summarize, the content is good, presentation not so good. I would give a 3.5 rating if possible, but since it is not, I rounded up. But then I am a die-hard Earthdawn fan.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Earthdawn Fourth Edition Travar: The Merchant City
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Noble Armada PDF
by Scott R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/07/2017 22:21:33

The rules are simple and fun enough and much more workable than previous versions. It is still obviously a beta and there are a few errors that are jarringly obvious. Such as on a given ship the weapon readouts don't always agree, one one destroyer the weapon chart says it has rockets where the hit local says lasers. I will say that the ships themselves are comparable in terms of layout to previous editions meaning you might be able to reverse engineer some of the other ships from other noble armada games for this. I will close by saying that the core rules (while still needing polish in some areas) make for a more enjoyable experience than other iterations and the inclusion of the victory point system as a core mechanic makes it feel more like the Fading Suns universe. It is still in beta and it needs more refinement and fixing, but there is a workable game here.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Noble Armada PDF
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Scars: An Earthdawn Novel
by Niels S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/18/2016 18:42:21

The story is nicely written though the ending is a bit arupt. It offers a nice view into the lands of Barsaive and how a Horror would torment one of its victims.

Since this is the first of three (SR: Worlds without Ends is the third) it really begs for the second, Little Treasures, to be released in English. Please make it happen!



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Scars: An Earthdawn Novel
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Earthdawn Third Edition Player's Companion
by Paul D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/06/2015 11:00:52

The players companion is going to give the long term Earth Dawn (3rd E) player two things:

Lots of fluff on how to play their characters - with some great ideas on their 'outlook' on the world as well as how to use this to multi-circle and role play this convincingly.

Secondly: The details and talents for circles 9 up to 15. Including talent knacks and all the new talents to go with them. Crunch. Lots of crunch.

There's not a lot outside of the classes in the way of fluff - you'll not be finding any deeply meaningful world information on Barsaive here.

My biggest bugbear on the PDF presented here is that the BOOKMARKS DON'T WORK! And it drives me nuts. For the price paid I specifically get PDF's over hardcopy so I can jump to the sections I need, and this doesn't do that. I would likely give another star if the PDF was simply updated to give us the bookmarks.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Earthdawn Third Edition Player's Companion
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Earthdawn Player's Guide (Savage Worlds Edition)
by Adam C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/07/2014 04:36:20

Unfortunately this apparently wasn't playtested.

It shows.

Unfortunately the writer wasn't very well acquainted with Savage Worlds.

It shows [+4 flat bonuses to skills?]

Fortunately most or all of the non rules text and art are cut and pasted from Earthdawn 1st edition and thus are of average to good quality.



Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
Earthdawn Player's Guide (Savage Worlds Edition)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Earthdawn Player's Guide (Savage Worlds Edition)
by Nathanael C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/17/2013 16:13:42

This product definitely falls into the "less than mediocre" range of books I've purchased. As a lover of both the Earthdawn setting and the Savage Worlds rules, I had some high hopes for this conversion, but they were quickly dashed upon the rocks after opening it up to read. It seems as if the writers didn't understand the Savage Worlds game at all. Instead of giving the setting a qualified conversion, they just shoe-horned all of the Earthdawn rules and abilities into an almost exact copy-paste, with just the mechanical terms themselves swapped out for the Savage Worlds equivalents.

As a result, this product is little more than a forced cash-grab. At least the setting information collected inside is decent enough to make it just barely worth two stars.



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
Scars: An Earthdawn Novel
by Larry L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/13/2013 22:14:27

It took a while to figure out how to download it to my new Android Next book Google tablet, and once I did, I had to figure how to open it in Adobe Reader. Once I got that figured out, I like the nice format and it is a good, easy book to read. I am enjoying the story so far also. I bought my tablet just to read hard to find, real books that are available in eBook form, for a lot less than a hard to find print-book. Heck, I bought my tablet just for these books, the EarthDawn Novels. :-) Thank you, DriveThruRPG for having this book and the other EarthDawn novels that you do have. I have also enjoyed your freebies and free RPG day materials that you have. I will be back to purchase another novel soon. -Larry



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Scars: An Earthdawn Novel
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Earthdawn Rulebook (First Edition)
by rita m. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/24/2013 14:26:02

Totally worth it. I had a cd version, and i used it, but i will use only this. LOVE IT. Thank you Sade



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Earthdawn Rulebook (First Edition)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Earthdawn Player's Guide (Revised Edition)
by rita m. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/24/2013 14:24:44

Okay. Earthdawn is my favourite roleplay game, im gming and playing more than 10 years. and my heart is bleeding. the content is ok (more or less, yes, as i saw more classic edition than first edition, but lot of useful little things in it) sorry, i have to tell: IT'S UGLY.

not as second edition book, but almost. :(

what happened????

Sade



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Earthdawn Player's Guide (Revised Edition)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 77 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates