DriveThruRPG.com
Browse Categories













Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
You must be logged in to rate this
Death in Freeport 20th Anniversary Edition (Fantasy AGE)
by Josh S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/04/2021 06:21:54

a nice intronsetting for campaigns in the age system, I just wish they would release the other 2 freeport adventures for the age system!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Death in Freeport 20th Anniversary Edition (Fantasy AGE)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Fantasy AGE Companion
by Josh S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/04/2021 06:18:48

this book adds soooo much to fantasy age I cant imagine playing the game without it, sure some of it comes from older age games but gwtting everything together is great. the additions to the arcana with all the roleplay related spells transform the game to somthing wybbetter than the basic book alone



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Fantasy AGE Companion
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Fantasy AGE Trojan War
by Josh S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/04/2021 06:05:35

a great little supliment and really good quality for print on demand, there are new talants and 3 new arcana that I am opening up to my players in our current fantasy age campaign. Worth a buy even if you dont want to run a campaign in the setting, its great to see fantasy age getting new content!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Fantasy AGE Trojan War
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Fantasy AGE Trojan War
by Robert S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/26/2021 00:40:27

This is a beautifully designed and laid out supplement for Fantasy AGE, with thematic and interesting additions to the core game. The Spells and Magic items are easily my favourite and very usable in non Trojan settings, making this useful for any FAGE GM in any setting. The book also provides extensive and well thought through options for the divine, including character's relationship with the divine, options for divine manifestations, relationships, piety and bloodline, all of which I'd recommend to any GM who wants to add deities and faith to their campaign. The amount of research that has gone into this book is delightful, right down to how commerce and partial armor works for the setting, the writers clearly have a lot of knowledge of the myth and history of the time that has been put into this book. The writers have provided references to existing FAGE monsters (from the basic rule book and bestiary) and how they would work within this setting, however I would have liked to have seen additional monster stats in this book rather than notes on beefing up existing creatures. Overall this is a great supplement for someone who wants to run a game in the Homeric setting, or a FAGE GM who's looking for additional ideas and options for their own setting and game, and is well worth the price.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Fantasy AGE Spell Cards
by Kevin L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/21/2021 19:42:18

These cards are beautiful, hardy and work great. I love having them. They are so incredibly convienent that they have become a necessity at my table. They really make planning out casting NPC's and BBEG's much easier as I can simply grab at random or choose specific Arcana's as desired.

If I have one complaint, it is the price point. It cost me about $76CDN to get them in my hands, then I needed to seek out a case to protect and organize the cards. I've also had to seek out extra large protective sleeves for the individual cards. All this to say that a pdf version would solve this issue. I do understand the concern of Green Ronin of people printing all they want, but at the current price, they are simply too expensive to have more that one set.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Fantasy AGE Spell Cards
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Modern AGE Basic Rulebook
by Marco R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/09/2021 19:16:01

I'm a huge fan of AGE games. GR have built one of the funniest, complete and dynamic approaches to modern/traditional gaming. Modern AGE is the way to go for modern settings ranging from gritty horror to high stakes cyberpunk. The implicit bits of the Threefold settings make this product even more fascinating, with tons of multidimensional possibilities and the chance to change the mood session by session. Chris Pramas knows how to do it.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Modern AGE Basic Rulebook
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Mutants & Masterminds Condition Cards
by Jason A. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/05/2021 19:52:57

These came today and I am VERY happy with my purchase. Cards have a great layout, look awesome, and are easy to read. These will enhance my GMing, especially at cons. I opted for the card case too, and that is nice hard plastic that fits the deck perfectly. Highly recomend cards and case.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Mutants & Masterminds Condition Cards
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Mutants & Masterminds Deluxe Hero's Handbook
by Anthony D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/28/2021 13:08:39

The book is great but they shut down their community forum so finding information on making and GMing my own campaign just got more difficult. Recommendation came from Reddit, but I guess I should have visited their site before buying. Lessons learned, I guess.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Mutants & Masterminds Deluxe Hero's Handbook
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Modern AGE RPG Quickstart
by Jay G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/05/2021 17:26:36

If the goal of a free set of quickstart rules is to get you to purchase the full edition than this set is Mission Accomplished!

Basically as soon as I was done reading this I purchased the full rulebook and Feral Hogs scenario and my group was off to the races.

The Modern AGE rules themselves are fairly simple and straightforward and my group was able to pick them up immediately with very little learning curve. I've only run one adventure using these rules so far but my whole group's immediate response was "when can we play again?" so that's the most reliable metric I have to indicate a gme is good.

For $0 if you're interested in a modern RPG that anyone can play and learn you can't afford not to get this.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Modern AGE RPG Quickstart
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Blue Rose Quickstart (Free PDF)
by Bob V. G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/02/2020 14:42:28

A few days ago I soloed my way through the fourteen page adventure included in this quickstart. To solo it, I used One Page Solo Engine which is also free at DriveThruRPG. All of the adventuring takes place outdoors. The only time the characters were inside was when they spent the night in a cabin, once going towards their destination, and then again on their way back. Most of the adventure was relaxing, except for the big battle towards the end. This is a linear adventure, but it was designed for beginner players to show them the different “pieces” of an adventure. There are several characters provided. I used six of them. My favorite was the Rhy-Badger. All of my characters survived. Give this a try!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Blue Rose Quickstart (Free PDF)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Modern AGE Missions: Feral Hogs
by Jay G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/19/2020 00:40:03

Fantastic adventure! If you want a fun post-apocalyptic advnture that doesn't take itself too seriously this is just perfect.

Just ran it for my group and pitched it as Idiocracy meets Mad Max, played it as such and everybody had a blast!

The adventure is a great intro to the Age system as there is; social interactions, combat, breeching challenges, and a chase.

Highly recommend!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Modern AGE Missions: Feral Hogs
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Villainous Lairs: Amusement Park
by JD S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/11/2020 07:18:49

Very over-priced for a extremely simplistic map and a couple pages of description. Wouldn't recommend unless on sale.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Villainous Lairs: Amusement Park
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

The Expanse: Salvage Op
by Eric B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/31/2020 16:31:33

Had this run for me as a player and had a lot of fun. Great way to get a good feel for the game and experience a number of its systems. It felt very setting-appropriate. Hoping to run it soon for others as well.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Expanse: Salvage Op
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Tales of Freeport: Dark Currents
by Heath W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/31/2020 00:51:53

These are a wonderful collection of short stories. Short in length but long in inagination. The capture the diverse wonder of Freeport extreemly well. for a compelation I was suprised that there was no weak link. Sure some sang to me more than others but none were regretful. I'd love to see some of these characters and stories expanded into full novels.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Tales of Freeport: Dark Currents
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Death in Freeport 20th Anniversary Edition (Fantasy AGE)
by Marc C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/27/2020 12:23:51

Overall an intersting urban adventure. I would like to see the other chapters of the story translated to the AGE system.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Death in Freeport 20th Anniversary Edition (Fantasy AGE)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 634 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates