DriveThruRPG.com
Browse Categories













Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
You must be logged in to rate this
Warhammer Age of Sigmar: Soulbound Champions of Order
by Jose d. p. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/23/2021 11:03:04

Lo compré y lo encontré fascinante. Mucha información y contenido. Excelente trabajo con los nuevos arquetipos y la nueva facción de Lumineth. El capítulo que más agradecieron mis jugadores es el de los Endeavours (empresas en español), da demasiadas opciones para rolear a gusto.

Excelente producto.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Warhammer Age of Sigmar: Soulbound Champions of Order
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Warhammer Age of Sigmar: Soulbound Champions of Order
by Christopher N. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/19/2021 23:50:57

This book is full of excellent player-facing material that will enhance play experience both on its own and by way of inspiration for homebrewed content. The additional guidance on constructing goals is helpful for new and old players alike, and the backgrounds and related mechanics add further depth to character origins and the mortal realms as a whole.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Warhammer Age of Sigmar: Soulbound Champions of Order
by A customer [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/16/2021 12:58:25

This is a great supplement for both players and GMs. It is primarily for players, with lots of options for character creation, advancement, and ideas during play. However, the background on the world and rich thematic substance of the book makes it fertile soil for adventure ideas and other GMing tools. I am currently both GMing and playing Soulbound between two different groups, and am extremely excited about this book from both perspectives. The rest of the group has been extremely hyped by the release as well.

Overall, I would consider this part of my gold standard in player supplements, and eagerly await the rest of the line with this as an entry.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Wrath & Glory - Forsaken System Player's Guide
by Philip C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/11/2021 07:29:46

Book adds much more detail and expands on many of the source material presented in the Core Rulebook. It does concentrate on the Imperium and the core six planets of the system which is not a bad thing and I am looking forward to another expansion for the Xenos, Traitros and Heretics.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Wrath & Glory - Forsaken System Player's Guide
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Warhammer Age of Sigmar: Soulbound Starter Set
by Jay S. A. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 02/11/2021 06:59:03

Age of Sigmar is a setting full of potential, and the Starter Set manages to communicate it well to new play groups. There’s a boatload of support for a new GM, from reference sheets, to well designed character sheets, and a full guide to the city that can fuel an entire campaign.

The Faltering Light adventure is cinematic and full of interesting things that play up the mysterious nature of Brightspear, but might benefit from being the second thing you play, shortly after you’ve had a low-stakes adventure involving exploring the city, for example. With a better emotional investment in the city, the events in Faltering Light suddenly become much more interesting in play.

For it’s price, you’re getting a ton of value, and enough gameplay to inform you of whether or not you want to commit to the Soulbound RPG line by Cubicle7. My experience in running this adventure twice has convinced me that I’m going to have a lot of fun with it and I hope you’ll also give it a chance.

This is an exerpt from a longer review. To see the whole thing, please visit https://philgamer.wordpress.com/2021/02/11/review-warhammer-age-of-sigmar-soulbound-starter-set/



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Warhammer Age of Sigmar: Soulbound Starter Set
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Wrath & Glory - Forsaken System Player's Guide
by delfino g. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/05/2021 07:21:32

easily worth the money for 20 new Archetypes. the fluff they add to the Gilead System was super fun. would reccomend 10/10



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Wrath & Glory - Forsaken System Player's Guide
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Warhammer Age of Sigmar Soulbound Rulebook
by Jay S. A. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 02/04/2021 10:55:40

Warhammer Age of Sigmar Roleplay: Soulbound is a stellar product that gives me great hope for the Soulbound RPG line. Cubicle 7 has done a great job in bringing the setting to an RPG format, and in a manner that feels heroic, while keeping the desperate tone of the setting.

The rules are quite a bit for new GMs, but they draw inspiration from sources that are familiar to those who are used to systems like 2d20 and the World of Darkness and should be an easy transition to those who’ve played or run such games. Even the Doom mechanic feels like a similar element from Deadlands.

That said, a game is more than just it’s mechanics, and Soulbound offers a unique fantasy setting to explore that isn’t about just dungeon delving. And with so much more of the setting to explore past those options in the core book, Cubicle 7 has a lot more surprises in store.

If you’re interested in near-mythic heroes fighting against the tide of darkness, but without the tired tropes of D&D and the anime-inpired trappings of Exalted, then Age of Sigmar might just be up your alley.

Personally, it’s a purchase I do not regret at all, and I have a good feeling that Age of Sigmar will be one of the games I’ll be offering up for my home games very soon.

This is an excerpt of my full review, which you can find at: https://philgamer.wordpress.com/2021/01/16/review-warhammer-age-of-sigmar-roleplay-soulbound/



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Warhammer Age of Sigmar Soulbound Rulebook
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

WFRP Monuments of the Reikland
by Jiri P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/01/2021 09:49:02

I fail to see the appeal of a product like this. Each of the monuments gets a two-page writeup. Most of it us history and other background lore which you have no way of actually getting into play, unless you want to read bedtime stories to your players. Then you get two or so generic hooks on how to use it in your adventures - but these would require significant preparation and work. There are also a few mechanical elements (an item, a random table or two) - these are the only gameable elements but there's not many of them. There are no maps, despite the fact that some of the locations are essentially buildings or minidungeons.

I was hoping I would get a couple of playable locations, ready to be inserted into a game at any time. Something like Buildings of the Reikland, which are great. Instead I got a storybook with homework attached. Not my kind of RPG product, I'm afraid.

It would be an OK product for a free blogpost but unfortunatelly I spent money on this.



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
WFRP Monuments of the Reikland
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

WFRP Monuments of the Reikland
by Jim C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/29/2021 17:16:10

The secrets are fun and potentially dramatic, tying in to various campaign lore, with two to three adventure hooks each, some more immediate than others.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Adventures in Middle-earth - Bree-land Region Guide
by A customer [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/29/2021 16:43:50

I initially thought that this would be a good supplement but my least favourite of AIME. After reading and using it, however, I rate as much better. There is some information on the Bree area (not a lot) but it also provides information on important NPCs that you can use in your own adventures. There are local enemies and journey events. About half the book is three long and enjoyable adventures. This book made me enjoy greatly a region that I never found particularly appealing for adventures. I think it provides a better starting point for new players than the Mirkwood campaign.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Adventures in Middle-earth - Bree-land Region Guide
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Wrath & Glory - Forsaken System Player's Guide
by Michael H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/28/2021 10:01:44

The majority of the book details the default system setting, the Gilead System. The planets all have several sidebars with adventure hooks, and the factions and patrons have lots of info such as relationships with other factions and sample mission types to help the GM use the lore information when planning an adventure. It all seems much more useful than just lore information, however if you aren't planning on running a game in the Gilead system you might not get as much out of these sections.

The character options are welcome additions. It is good to have lower tier options for techpriests and inquisitors, and the additional space marine options are necessisarry if you want to run a purely space marine game. However I'm still waiting on the Adeptus Arbites to make an appearance.

I always like to see games add downtime rules, and the Endevours rules seem simple enough that they won't get in the way or take too much game time to resolve.

The main thing keeping the Forsaken System Player's Guide from being a 5/5 for me is that it needs some more editing. After my first readthrough I noticed several errors or just confusingly worded paragraphs that need fixing. I'm going to give Cubicle 7 the benefit of the doubt that they will use their errata submission system to good effect and these issues will be fixed in the future.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Wrath & Glory - Forsaken System Player's Guide
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

WFRP: One Shots of the Reikland
by Xander S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/27/2021 13:57:46

Excellent one shots, and they manage to capture an amazing balance of seriousness with touches of humour that bring to mind the classic tone of Warhammer Fantasy



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
WFRP: One Shots of the Reikland
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

WFRP Shrines of Sigmar
by Kenneth D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/10/2021 11:32:28

It is hard to fault this kind of product from Cubicle 7. Short and sweet but also cost effective; ‘Shrines of Sigmar’ is an invaluable pick up for GM’s who want to add a little extra to an ongoing campaign. Each could be plugged to enlighten the drabbest of journeys between adventures. Each shrine has a section describing how it is understood and perceived by the general local inhabitants and also a section on the secrets they hold. In typical Warhammer fashion, these secrets veer from the ill-understood, the undead, to cultic conspiracies and of course to outright charlatanry. I am pleased they made the decision to include some rarer Old World critters such as Dryads which add to the overall flavour.

The art and quality is great, even if some of the art is repeated from other books. ‘Shrines of Sigmar’ is a fantastic compliment to any WFRP collection and it serves as a nice morsal until their next big release.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
WFRP Shrines of Sigmar
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Wrath & Glory: Litanies of The Lost
by James P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/09/2021 10:20:18

The first misson "Death beyond duty" has had my players gripped from the word go. Wow, it's perfectly captured the 40k grimdark feeling and the overall plot premise is great. I'd say my players only have a single session before we complete, but they have already asked for me to start homebrewing a follow on adventure (which depending on the choices the player take in this supplement, there's loads of avenues to go off and explore).

The first mission is a bit "on-rails" to start, as it see's players exploring a Manufacotrum. But it's a perfect introduction to the game and the 40k setting in general. Could not recommend enough!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Wrath & Glory: Litanies of The Lost
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Wrath & Glory: Core Rules
by James P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/09/2021 10:17:07

The Cubicle 7 version of this system is amazing fun. For those who have a really deep understanding of the 40k universe and want a full on "GrimDark" adventure I can honestly say this is the best RPG you could pick up. The handling of power levels is really well done and although it does require your players to form a party that makes sense within the lore, if you are all on the same page it works great. My players have been loving it. We're playing the first mission of the new Litanies of The Lost campaign book - Damn it's dark and god Damn it's an amazing 40k experience!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Wrath & Glory: Core Rules
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 757 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates