DriveThruRPG.com
Browse Categories













Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
You must be logged in to rate this
The Ebon Cartographer (Lifetime Adventure Maps Subscription)
by Thizz M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/01/2021 11:11:24

This is insane. I already have most of the adventures this pulls from but still 1k maps for cheap is nuts. Some of them are maybe not easy to use without context but you can use any of them for anything you want adventure wise. Dope



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Ebon Cartographer (Lifetime Adventure Maps Subscription)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Monsters of Aquilae (Pathfinder)
by Thizz M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/01/2021 11:10:22

Huge. All of igs stuff is huge and this is no different. Most of the critters are maybe too hard but then i just use them as their own encounter or scale them down a bit. Each one has something neat and the lore and hooks make it super fun to drop in. Amazing stuff as always



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Monsters of Aquilae (Pathfinder)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

FlexAI Guidebook (unisystem/5E/Pathfinder/P2E)
by Mark S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/26/2021 14:13:09

Looks like a awesome book, but i never recieved the printed book I ordered.



Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
FlexAI Guidebook (unisystem/5E/Pathfinder/P2E)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

The Mystery of Brushgather Farm VTT Map Pack (Unisystem)
by Thizz M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/13/2021 15:48:49

Loved this adventure (see my reviews) but having separate files made it so much easier to run in roll20. Took about five min to set everything up and made life sooo much easier. IGS maps are some of the best and I really loved having player versions and GM versions separate, this is how adventure maps should be available to gms for sure and i dont know why more dont do this. genius and much appreciated!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Mystery of Brushgather Farm VTT Map Pack (Unisystem)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

The Mystery of Brushgather Farm (Pathfinder)
by Thizz M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/13/2021 15:47:20

Our group ran this for 5e but the comments are the same.

Loved it. Its definitely a one, maybe two shot adventure, wont take long to run. Some might be turned off by the lack of a hollywood ending wrap up but our group really liked the amibguity and i ended up using it to start something new and tie in to the setting ive made. Great stuff, very atmospheric, haunted farmhouse seems straightforward and it is until you get to the basements. Lots of secret rooms and great crawling. MORE PLEASE



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Mystery of Brushgather Farm (Pathfinder)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

The Mystery of Brushgather Farm (Pathfinder Second Edition / P2E)
by Thizz M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/13/2021 15:47:02

Our group ran this for 5e but the comments are the same.

Loved it. Its definitely a one, maybe two shot adventure, wont take long to run. Some might be turned off by the lack of a hollywood ending wrap up but our group really liked the amibguity and i ended up using it to start something new and tie in to the setting ive made. Great stuff, very atmospheric, haunted farmhouse seems straightforward and it is until you get to the basements. Lots of secret rooms and great crawling. MORE PLEASE



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Mystery of Brushgather Farm (Pathfinder Second Edition / P2E)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

The Mystery of Brushgather Farm (5E / Fifth Edition)
by Thizz M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/13/2021 15:46:28

Loved it. Its definitely a one, maybe two shot adventure, wont take long to run. Some might be turned off by the lack of a hollywood ending wrap up but our group really liked the amibguity and i ended up using it to start something new and tie in to the setting ive made. Great stuff, very atmospheric, haunted farmhouse seems straightforward and it is until you get to the basements. Lots of secret rooms and great crawling. MORE PLEASE



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Mystery of Brushgather Farm (5E / Fifth Edition)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

FlexAI Digital Resource Companion (unisystem/5E/Pathfinder/P2E/OSR)
by Thizz M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/12/2021 18:53:21

Cant believe this set of files has every single one of the hundreds of tables from teh book. Amazing. Im not that great with macros so havent done anything to automate but I can see this being a huge resource if you have excel skills. I love the book but having everything in excel makes it so easy to deal with at gametime.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
FlexAI Digital Resource Companion (unisystem/5E/Pathfinder/P2E/OSR)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Aquilae: Bestiary of the Realm: Digital Resource Companion (Pathfinder)
by Thizz M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/12/2021 18:51:50

Big fan of the aquilae bestiary books. Having an excel version is amazing. You can filter on anything, sort, basically organize it however you want. Huge and great part of the bestiary and i already cant imagine running games without it



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Aquilae: Bestiary of the Realm: Digital Resource Companion (Pathfinder)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Aquilae: Bestiary of the Realm: Digital Bookshelf (Dungeon Crawl Classics / DCC)
by Alan T. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/03/2021 10:14:25

TL;DR: Great product with loads of helpful stat blocks, could use a few more editing passes.

The books offer a truly incredible number of stat blocks and the four levels for each monster make tweaking them on the fly much faster. The monsters are generic ones from popular RPG systems so if the judge wants more DCC style monsters they would need to use aid books (Monster Alphabet) to make them more unique. Each monster having four "levels" also means you can change an encounter or monster's difficulty on the fly or change published material’s level range.

My only complaint (and reason for four rather than five stars) is that some of the blocks lack information (save DC's) or reference incorrect ability scores/saves where the product has been copied over and converted from the versions for other systems.

From a price vs content standpoint though this can’t be beaten and well worth having on your shelf.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Aquilae: Bestiary of the Realm: Digital Bookshelf (Dungeon Crawl Classics / DCC)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Dark Obelisk 1: Berinncorte: Collector's Edition (Pathfinder)
by Thizz M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/13/2020 20:55:53

I had the original and have enjoyed igs stuff right from the beginning... do1 is probably my fav of their stuff to date and the collectors edition doesnt disappoint. All the crazy detail is there but its so much easier to access and read and look up. Cannot wait for the print version, i have the original printing but it would be so awesome to have it all in one single book rather than the two doorstops i already have. Superb adventure and reading through it makes me want to run it again, first time took about 20 sessions and there was still so much we never even touched, theres gotta be like 40 or more sessions worth ofquests and characters in here if you wanted to completionist it!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Dark Obelisk 1: Berinncorte: Collector's Edition (Pathfinder)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Content Conversion Mapping Inventory (Pathfinder / 5E / P2E / OSR / DCC / d20 3.5)
by Thizz M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/05/2020 08:04:26

The conversion guide was awesome, this is super helpful and has all 4000 or whatever of the monster attacks and its insane. Super useful during sessions rather than trolling through the guide, which is well organized but excel is so much easier to filter on and whatnot



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Content Conversion Mapping Inventory (Pathfinder / 5E / P2E / OSR / DCC / d20 3.5)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Content Conversion Guide (Pathfinder / 5E / P2E / OSR / DCC / d20 3.5)
by Thizz M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/05/2020 08:03:22

jeez this is useful. 430 pages for like 5 bux is crazy; its 100 p of raw sheer tables and rules and everything you need, and then another like 300 p of converted monsters for examples of how it worked. I aldy have the aqulae bestiary books but this is amazing and i can't wait to use it to take all my old pfrpg stuff and bring it up to 5e.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Content Conversion Guide (Pathfinder / 5E / P2E / OSR / DCC / d20 3.5)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Aquilae: Bestiary of the Realm: Volume 1 (Dungeon Crawl Classics/DCC)
by Thizz M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/17/2020 08:27:10

i have the other systems of this bestiary and i gotta say the osr and dcc versions might be the best ones. one page per beast and its just so concise and laid out easy to read and the conversion to dcc was really awesome. Not completely insanely detailed like some dcc stuff is with like tables foreach poison so thats a bit different but it s 16,00 monsters so that would be really insane. if you want to run more monsters with dcc this is the starting point for sure. just amazing



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Aquilae: Bestiary of the Realm: Volume 1 (Dungeon Crawl Classics/DCC)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

FlexAI Guidebook (unisystem/5E/Pathfinder/P2E)
by A customer [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/14/2020 20:47:16

Having played a LOT of RPGs since AD&D (ages and aeons ago) and bought far too many sources books, supplements, etc, FlexAI Guidebook is the single best purchase I have ever made.

These days, my group likes to play GM-less games (aka collaborative GM games) and Mythic GM Emulator holds the spotlight, howeveer FlexAI Guidebook is one of those crucial pieces that makes combats and encounters far more meaningful. There is no arbirtray GM decision. For my group this is vital, beacuse we don't want to bias NPC behavior in any direction.

This tome is over 400 pages and provides reaction tables for esentially every imaginable NPC type in almost every imaginable situation and scalable for different levels of difficulty.

The book breaks down into major chapters of NPC type: Solider, Skirmisher, Controller, Brute, etc. It's easy to assign an NPC to one of these categories. Within these categories it breaks down again to minion, normal, elite, etc. THEN it breaks down into current situation such as: unprepared, ambushing, bloodied, etc.

For example, in my own Lord of the Rings game, we have orc gruns (Soldier, Normal) and goblin grunts (Skirmisher, Normal)j and both will behave differently. As will ranged fighters (e.g. archers) and leaders (e.g. captains).

As good as this book is (every GMs friend and if you enjoy GM-less or solo playing I cannot recommend it enough) there is one issue. If you really want to go all-in on the detail, it will be vital to set up a chart to track each NPCs current condition. I use dice to match a specific NPC to a specific condition which provides a specific chart. Due to this, I recommend getting the PDF so that charts can be printed out to have onhand rather than constant flipping through the book. By the way, the hardcover is an amazing price to the content!

Because of the extra bookkeeping there can be a lot of overhead. In my opinion, this overhead is worthwhile because combats (and other events) become richer and more realistic. (My RPG of choice is GURPS which already can be slow in combat so this isn't such a big issue.)

This is truly an amazing purchase! At a minimum check out the sample and give it a try!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
FlexAI Guidebook (unisystem/5E/Pathfinder/P2E)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 66 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates